Its Raining… Cats and Dogs!

Hey everyone! Nicky here 🙂

For one of my classes, called Animation Illustrated, my assignment is to create a 1-2min animation. I have full creative freedom with the piece so I am excited to make something fun and entertaining!

To start I made two style frames that capture the kind of story I want:

Nicky Clarizio_Style Frame 1 Nicky Clarizio_Style Frame 2

Yes, there will be flying pets everywhere!!

After the style frames, I drafted a storyboard and an animatic to lay out how I wanted the story to unfold. Below is the link to the animatic I made, put to great music made by the talented Jonny Atkins.

Leave a Reply

