Visualizing Facebook: Data Visualization

For my final project in Communication: Time, Motion, Media I was challenged with a task of creating a data visualization. In the assignment, I had to create a moving data visualization of a subject of your my choosing in a visually accessible form. I decided to record the number of people on Facebook chat each hour of the day for a week to see if there were any trends throughout each day. 

Here are for photos of what my data visualization looks like:

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

I will post a YouTube video showing the interactive component to my visualization 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

