Marked 1st place for “Marked”

I don’t think anything is as exciting as this (well, in this particular moment in my lifetime)! In my last year at Havergal College, I partook in a stop motion production with seven other classmates in my Communication Technology class. Along with the guidance of my teacher Mr M. or Mrm, we created a piece I believed was worthy of submission to an animation festival.

So now, over a year later, I receive an email from Mrm two days ago with joyous news:

Marked won best stop motion animation at the Toronto International Student Animation Festival!

How incredible is that?? A collaboration I was a part of won best stop motion! I just feel awesome that all the hard work has paid off and clearly other people enjoy the film.

You can view it here:

http://www.studentanimationfestival.com/past-shows/2012-2/stop-motion-winners-high-school-2012

As an FYI, the last clip of “Marked” dropping the banana was one of the clips I animated myself 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

