Time to Reflect

Now that summer is here, I should really take the time to look back on my first year. To put simply, time to reflect.

From just witnessing other peers in my class when the teacher suggests to write a reflection on an experience, there are often an array of reactions: cringing, complaining, rage, throwing of papers, etc.

OR EVEN THIS:

image

Clearly, reflecting is not a past-time people would willingly commit to on their own accord.

However, if I may put bluntly, reflection is necessary and should be made part of a weekly practise (now I’m sounding like a reflectionist).

If I have to say something positive about my first year at OCAD University, I would completely list off many many aspects. Here are a few things:

  • meeting my newly found best friends
  • getting %80 on my animal poster
  • learning what i want to learn
  • getting %90 on my art history midterm

that is just a slice of my awesome year at OCAD!

image

^party dance

Although this seemingly awesome year went pretty well, there were a few set backs. I need to tighten up my organizational skills and time management.

There is next year so I will apply what I know now to then.

In the meantime, I will be exercising to tone up and be working at Manulife Financial.

More still to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

