Promoting a Store

This past week was Reading Week! (which is code for NO SCHOOL and GETTING NO WORK DONE and DOING WHATEVER YOU WANT and PARTYING!!)

Fortunately for me, I managed to get most of my work done, spent time with my awesome friends, and just relaxed.

One of the assignments I had to work on was for my Communication Design class. Luckily, this assignment does NOT involve any animals and alphabets (check my previous posts about the Animal Alphabet). This assignment, is divided into 3 parts:

  1. Pick a store and explore it
  2. Write a design brief for a promotional item for that store and present your ideas to the class
  3. Make the promotional item

The store I picked is a patisserie near my house called La Bamboche (which sells the tastiest macarons ever!!) and the item I decided to make is a calendar.

What was fun about this assignment is the fact that I got to photograph pretty desserts and make a lovely calendar using those images 🙂

Here are a few examples of the photographs I took:

coffee

macaron cake

macaron cake

 

And here is the layout of the calendar pages:

December

December

October

October

I can’t wait to print out the pages and put this calendar together!!

Leave a Reply

