Parrots

You know in my previous post that I recently finished a poster for the Toronto Zoo featuring a macaw parrot? Well, I thought I would share some of my preliminary drawings on here. 

For homework, my professor wanted me to draw 11 different drawings of an animal of choice. Here is the list of drawings he asked for:

1. Representational (detailed, full colour)

2. Black, white, gray

3. Black-white simplified

4. Silhouette curved

5. Silhouette geometrical

6. Collage

7. Experimental

8.Linear (black-white)

9. Linear (colour)

10. Dotted drawing (black-white)

11. Dotted drawing (colour)

 

I won’t put all the drawings on here, but here are a few of the best ones.

ImageImageImage

One thought on “Parrots

Leave a Reply

