Finding TYPE

One of my courses for this semester is called TYPOGRAPHY, the study of typefaces essentially. So far, I enjoy my professor and the first project that was assigned the first day of class: TYPE

For this project, the goal was to find the letters that spell the word TYPE out in the streets of Toronto. He gave us the example of the CN Tower, and how it is the letter I.

With this in mind, I began looking as soon as class ended, luckily finding pipes forming a P. Quickly I snapped a picture with my iPhone and continued to find pipes that formed the other three letters. Soon enough, I had all my pictures.

The goal of this project was to get used to seeing everyday objects take form into letters, so we can create our own typeface in the world around us.

Here is what my project looks like:Image

I hope my prof likes it 🙂

Leave a Reply

