Promarker Pro

Promarkers

There is a brand of markers that I am particularly fond of using. You may be thinking of Sharpie markers from my following post called Using Sharpie but you are mistaken. Don’t get me wrong. Sharpie markers are bold and effective for creating graphic images, but there is another kind of marker that achieves this as well: Promarkers!

I absolutely love Promarkers! I am so glad I have these within my desk drawers. The smoothness of the colours are perfect for colouring and the wide range of shades is useful for drawing realistic shades. Though you can get numerous shades with one marker, using more than one marker because you can blend the ink beautifully.

I first tried Promarkers on my 14th birthday when I received three packs of them. Now, I cannot stop buying these markers. The more I use them, the more I discover what they can do with them in my artwork. I use them for fine details, in hair for example, or for just scribbling, little flowers for example.

I have lost count of how many Promarkers I have! I know for a fact that I have at least over 100 but I don’t have a specific number to share. Yes, I am a bit in love with this product. Yes, I use them for many many projects… and Yes, it is difficult to resist buying them whenever I go to an art store.

a drawing for a school agenda contest
made with ProMarkers

Leave a Reply

